Rebecca TonePresident and CEO

As President and CEO of Better Tomorrows, Rebecca Tone is committed to the organization's mission to empower individuals, families, and neighborhoods to thrive. She leads Better Tomorrows with a focus on data-driven outcomes, and individual and community impact.

 

Rebecca comes to Better Tomorrows with extensive leadership experience having held senior leadership positions at several major nonprofit organizations. Most recently, she held the position of National Senior Director of Fund Development for Big Brothers Big Sisters of America. Prior to that, she led the start-up initiative for the Family Service Foundation in Mount Holly, New Jersey. Rebecca started her career as an Americorps VISTA in Denver, Colorado, as a member of the inaugural class of Americorps. She has a career dedicated to serving children and families that include roles with United Way of Southeastern Pennsylvania, and Big Sisters of Philadelphia.

 

Rebecca earned her bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Rutgers University.

 

Rebecca is an active Americorps alumni, and serves on the board for Girls Inc. of Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey. Rebecca lives in Philadelphia with her two children, William and Caroline. 

Meet The Rest Of Our Team

Leadership

Sarina Chernock

Director of Program Development and Evaluation
sarina.chernock@bettertomorrows.org

Annie Foster

Director of Community Impact
annie.foster@bettertomorrows.org

Robin Goman

Senior Director of Program Service Delivery
robin.goman@bettertomorrows.org

Michael Lane

Director of Development
michael.lane@bettertomorrows.org

Kelleigh Parker

Vice President of Community Impact
kelleigh.parker@bettertomorrows.org

Michael Schultz

Vice President Development and External Relations
michael.schultz@bettertomorrows.org

Sung Kim

Associate Director of Evaluation
sung.kim@bettertomorrows.org

Michael Lane

Director of Development
michael.lane@bettertomorrows.org

Robertto Rickards

Associate Director
robertto.rickards@bettertomorrows.org

JudieMarie Roszek

Director of Operations and Project Management
judiemarie.roszek@bettertomorrows.org

Erin Smalley

Associate Director
erin.smalley@bettertomorrows.org

Deloris Westmoreland

Regional Assistant Director of Senior Services
deloris.westmoreland@bettertomorrows.org

Diane Young-Johnson

Associate Director of Family and Youth Services
diane.youngjohnson@bettertomorrows.org
X

My Region Title

Participant Data

Total Population Served
n/a
Average Family Income
n/a
Age Demographics
0-18:  n/a
19-54:  n/a
55+:  n/a
Gender Demographics
Female:  n/a
Male:  n/a

State Directory and Contact Info

My Content

My Region Title

Total People Served:
n/a
Number of Family Sites:
n/a
Number of Senior / Disabled Sites:
n/a